The end of the ‘Concorde Age’

Today will the day that the last Concorde landing will take place. This will be a flight from NYC to London. After it the era will end.

When I was very young my father bought me a book about airplanes. The centerfold was a large picture of the Concorde. I remember my father told me about the Concorde and how fast and loud it used to be. I have always been fascinated by the Concorde since then. It was one of my dreams to fly around the world on a Concorde. But well things change. Maybe in the future we will have something better.

But it has to be admitted that it is the end of an era. The Concorde Age.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

