Laptop

Monday – 04 Ramazan 1428 – 26 Bhadra 1929 – 17 September 2007

It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good desktop computer must be in want of a laptop. I for one, seem to be going through this very period in my life. There is confusion, there is chaos and there is low self esteem (for no other reason except it being my regular reaction to things).

Being an ardent fan of computers and computing I have always gone for big machines. Large in size, good to look at and powerful as fuck. There was a point in time when I actually used to tell friends what to buy because it will be good to them. I have actually sold things to get money to buy bigger, more powerful computers every year and a half. I admit it. I am a computer lover. There, I said it. I don’t care what society says. But this is what I am.

And now, enter the laptop. Small, compact, convenient, sober, helpful, versatile and comfortable. Laptops are like the perfect partners in the rough sea of life. They are there when you want them. And they are not there when you dont want them. And you don’t have to call them every day. And you don’t have to tell them that you love them. They are just so perfect, no strings, just companionship.

So, the question arises, should I, so used to the powerful freaks that satiate my computing needs, instead opt for a more comfortable if less powerful companion? Should I give out double for a thing half as useful? Should I take the great leap from a fucking moron computer dope to an ass hole snobbish laptop freak? What are the option. I am getting older, my options are becoming less numerous, social pressures are mounting. What will Jalal do? I ask myself as other ask themselves while judgeing me. This is not nearly as kinky a perverted bitch that I can become. I can do more. But, in the meantime. I will buy a laptop. And I will get a good broadband connection to go with it. The days of downloading loads of stuff from the internet are coming back.

2 Comments»

  PsycheD wrote @

so u got laptop dilemma, and i got mobile phone confusion here:S

got meeself an hp dv6000…sassy li’l thing…..it’s broad as in widescreen, sleek, sexy – very very sexy I swear! :P in built cam, woreless thingi, fully loaded…err..u know, dvd combo etc ect. even comes with a remote control! so far, am satisfied with it.
or if u got extra moolah to throw away….sony viaos are coming in hot colours aaj kal!

  shez wrote @

PsycheD are you trying to make him feel bad,
anyways i have a nc62200 – 2GB RAM, Wifi, BT, not widescreen cos its a ‘business laptop’ :P

good luck with your laptop hunt!


Leave a Reply

