Lego

Sunday – 24 Ramazan 1428 – 15 Asvina 1929 – 07 October 2007

Ok, ok, ok. I know I am 27 and moving swiftly towards oblivion and should start cutting down on starch in my diet. But, I am still a young man, and I have needs.

My aunt got me a 2,000 piece special Lego set today. I love it. I have named it Ahmed. Though the motor thing has its own name. Saeed. So, at the risk of making this sound perverted, I was playing with Ahmed and Saeed for a period of six hours without a break today.

And, fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck, I swallowed one of the smaller pieces. Why the fuck do they put ages on the boxes when people older than that age can do things like this. I hate lego.

So, when my twelve year old cousin and myself were pulling on the lego box from two different corners he actually did manage to wrestle it from me.

This has got to be a very embarrasing moment for me. I seem to be saying that at an alarmingly faster pace nowadays. I think ill just go and have some more Pulao. It is such a consolation.

6 Comments»

  jahandost wrote @

Actually age does not matter in this case and everything in this post makes sense except the part about naming it Ahmed. :)

  faraz wrote @

Lego , yeah , i still love them, but dot get chance to play much :(

  PsycheD wrote @

cute! :)

  Shama wrote @

you managed to swallow a piece?? Well just remember not to play while you are fasting then, you know, just in case the disasterous event occurs again!

  marsha loftis wrote @

I had to reread that section twice. You swallowed a piece?….why was it in your mouth? :)

  jalaluddin wrote @

Jahandost – And that was the only thing that made sense.

Shama – Now that Ramazan is over. I can safely say that there was no repeat of the activity.

marsha loftis – Oh the infamy!!!


Leave a Reply

