Block

Sunday – 17 Muharram 1429 – 07 Magha 1929 – 27 January 2008

Needless to say, I am suffering from a writers block. I dont know what to write, when to write it and how to write it. Needless to say, difficult.

One good thing has happened, my activity level at work has gone up 267.8734528%. My work has just become a lot more active and hectic. I miss lunch every other day and notice this at about five. At the same time, my work hours have increased by an hour or so daily to about a nine to nine. Good. And, I have ended up realizing that this is the pace of work that makes me feel alive and vibrant. I feel like one of the more dangerous workaholics. Because if I dont get this much work, I feel like life is a slow waste. If there are any shrinks reading this, please name this Jalal syndrome. Dont mean to sound unbelivably self centred, but, I think I am the only one with this thing.

Another good thing that has happened recently is that my engagement is finally over. And I dont have to marry her. It is very very good because neither one of us would have been happy with the other. She was a good person, but life with her is inconcievable. Good that that is over. And now for the fear that if she actually reads this blog. She is going to kick my ass.

Another good thing that has happened recently is that I have started to loose weight. Not because of exercise, not because of diet control, and not because of any major illness that would make me irritable and ill behaved even more than I actually am. It is because of a more controlled life. I have changed my eating habits. I eat more eggs and meat now. All protein, good to taste, good for the fatty collections of my posterior. I run up and down the stairs at work like a schoolboy skipping after an overdose of candy. And of course, since I am happy at work, I get to keep more active. And of course, one of my friends say that it is the increased sexual stimulation of my life, but I think he is just a stupid bitch.

Another thing that is going on is that I have finally decided to behave like a normal human being and apply for a University outside Pakistan or find a good Scholarship outside Pakistan for my Masters. Good Plan. Need to study for the TOEFL, GRE and then the GMAT.

Damn it! And I thought I had writers block.

Oh, and yes, can someone find me a good job in one of the following cities,

New York, London, Paris, and Istanbul.

6 Comments»

  Jere wrote @

Congratulations!

I don’t know what you do, but feel free to email me privately. I live in New York and might have some connections in London. You never know who might be able to help.

  PsycheD wrote @

hmmm….gud to see u all happy and all gud things happening….

i think paris will suit u ;)

  Zag wrote @

What!!! You broke off the engagement!!! Why?!?!?! I mean besides that small point that you are gay and she is straight, and that both of you want the samethings in bed, literally and if she had gone down on you, you would have been thinking, man what i wouldn’t give to be in her place right now…….. i mean besides these teeny weeny points, why the hell would you break off your engagement??!?!!??! Are you crazy!!! :P

  Ali wrote @

dude, you don’t want a job at Istanbul… folks were there for a week… it’s like singapore.. good to visit.. not so for living…

P.S. If you do GMAT.. you don’t really need to do GRE..

  jalaluddin wrote @

Yeah, but I am thinking of the Fullbright as well.

  Bill Talbot wrote @

Congratulations on your un-engagement and please provide further explanation and evidence to verify “All protein, good to taste, good for the fatty collections of my posterior.” Junk in the trunk?….Bill


Leave a Reply

