Stupidity

Day 10,098 – Thursday – 18 Vaisakh 1930 – 02 Jamadi ul Awwal 1429 – 08 May 2008

Apart from all the random whims, fancies and desired that I have on a day to day. Now I also want the ability to remember things that I wanted to blog about during the day. As I sit here I am clenching my fists just trying to remember what it was that I just had to blog about. But I have no idea what it was.

In other news, I am absolutely, completely, unequivocally, unabashedly and properly in love with Dilbert. The way office life is captured. Amazing. I love it. And I love Scott Adams. For all of you who work in offices, please dont waste time reading this collection of stupidities, go to Google and search for Dilbert online.

For the rest of you. Why are you still reading this. Google. Dilbert. Now! Or I will have to use my new leather belt!

5 Comments»

  Jere wrote @

Has Dilbert just come to Pakistan? Love it! Do they translate it or is it in English? It’s interesting to me that offices are the same all over the world.

  aggressive wrote @

ive been readin Dilbert since a long time..the strip used to come in Dawn i think..
love it :)

  Hari wrote @

I completely agree. I am a big fan of Dilbert and follow it religiously. Hilarious, but can be related to any office environment.
On a different note, I have been a reader of your blog for quite a few months now. As a gay Indian, 29 and not yet come out, I do relate to ur experiences in many ways and also admire ur courage in comming out.. U got a talent to write.. keep going.

  jalaluddin wrote @

Jere – Since I am an Engineer working in a Corporate environment I find it specially intriguing. I have been following it for a couple of years now. It is in English; translation of humour is just such a difficult task.

aggressive – I didnt know they has it in DAWN. But then again DAWN has had a good comic collection.

Hari – Thanks man. Hope to do more.

  Enchant of Hope wrote @

Dear Jalal:

It’s an honor or a shock; i really don’t know. All I know is that some things are very similar and they are identical even in the most different circumstances. Well, my story has no relevance with Dr. Sahab but still “friends-for-life-theory”, “bestest-friends-ever” and “impracticle-long-distance-relationships” sounds familier (exclude the last one)

Well, dude, u aren’t a psycho… I can say that… Man, keep on writing. A friend of mine gave me the link just tonight and I am reading that in spite of a very important test in the morning…

Maybe because I am GAY so WHAT!

Love

EoH


Leave a Reply

