Boss

Day 10,130 – Monday – 19 Jyaistha 1930 – 04 Jamadi us Sani 1429 – 09 June 2008

I hate my boss. Dont get me wrong. He is a good guy. He is a good professional. He is a good human being. And he is incredibly irritating. Basically, he is human and that should be enough. But it hardly ever is. Noone wants asshole boss. Some might accept boss. But we all want super boss. Well, they dont exist. At least not in my realm of reality. If you do happen to come across one, please call me immediately, so I can start working with him/her.

Uffffff. The guy repeated the same thing six times today. How the fuck do I know? Why the fuck do I know this for sure? Because I counted. And why in fucks name would I do that??? Because he does repeat a lot and I actually counted.

Why do I get a feeling that I seriously need a life?

In addition to all this excessive talking, I am beginning to realize that I have some version or form of dyslexia. I was reading the previous post and there are times where I have typed the absolutely wrong word. Of instead of Right. And Gone instead of London. And other such things. I do that. I never correct it because I think that is self censorship and that it murders the concept of stream of consciousness.

Wow. Fuck. I guess I can already see a dyslexic mistake.

Now, should I go to a shrink or what?

A a a a a a r r r r r r r r r g g g g g g g g h h h h h h h h h h h h h.

8 Comments»

  silentmantra wrote @

i got a gr8 boss alhamdulillah….even tho he pays me peanuts….he’s super nonetheless. he also got some traits that my colleague and i gossip about at times…but the fact that he’s so approachable makes all the difference btwn forcing urself to work and actually taking ur work for granted!
but u knwo what – my ideal boss wud be daniel meade frm ugly betty – yeah the looks and the sweetness et al….sighhh…..khair….and no ur not suffering from any form of dyslexia – u just get hyper at times :)

  O wrote @

I totally get it. My boss happens to be EXACTLY like the ‘devil’ in the flick The Devil Wears Prada. So yeah.. I understand what you mean.

  tanzilla wrote @

well aint taht everyone’s raw nerve? sigh…..im called jaano, guriya and chanda by mine…sigh….
And hey ur blog and sarah’s were my inspiration in starting blogging……but i drifted apart……so we go wayyy back hun……

  Ghazala Khan wrote @

Hello Dear and Respected,
I hope you are fine and carrying on the great work you have been doing for the Pakistani side of Internet. I am Ghazala Khan from The Pakistani Spectator (TPS), We at TPS throw a candid look on everything happening in and for Pakistan. We are trying to contribute our humble share in the blogistan.

We at TPS are carrying out a new series of interviews with the notable Pakistani bloggers, writers and web masters. In that regard, we would like to interview you, if you dont mind. Please send me your approval for your interview at ghazala.khi at gmail.com, so that I could send you the questions. We would be extremely grateful. We have done many interviews with many bloggers from Pakistan like Dr. Awab, Kashif Aziz, Fahd Mirza, Unaiza Nasim, Omer Alvi and host of others. We have also interviewed prominent figures like renowned writer Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa Agha, Dawn Columnist Urdsher Cowasjee and plethora of others.

regards.

Ghazala Khan
The Pakistani Spectator
http://www.pakspectator.com

P.S. Please also update the link in your blogroll to our site. Thanks. :)

  Ghazala Khan wrote @

Hello Dear and Respected,
I hope you are fine and carrying on the great work you have been doing for the Pakistani side of Internet. I am Ghazala Khan from The Pakistani Spectator (TPS), We at TPS throw a candid look on everything happening in and for Pakistan. We are trying to contribute our humble share in the blogistan.

We at TPS are carrying out a new series of interviews with the notable Pakistani bloggers, writers and web masters. In that regard, we would like to interview you, if you dont mind. Please send me your approval for your interview at ghazala.khi at gmail.com, so that I could send you the questions. We would be extremely grateful. We have done many interviews with many bloggers from Pakistan like Dr. Awab, Kashif Aziz, Fahd Mirza, Unaiza Nasim, Omer Alvi and host of others. We have also interviewed prominent figures like renowned writer Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa Agha, Dawn Columnist Urdsher Cowasjee and plethora of others.

regards.

Ghazala Khan
The Pakistani Spectator
http://www.pakspectator.com

P.S. Please also update the link in your blogroll to our site. Thanks. :)

  Wajdan wrote @

Hey Jalal,
Just stumbled upon your blog a few days back and am really impressed by your candid views on everything. Having said that, now I have to pick up a fight with ya….am so enraged at some points you constantly raise :). After reading your scribblings from 2003 to 2008 including all your so-called psychological fellonies, I guess you are over-exxagerating your problems. Being a gay myself and being from a very middle middle class family I face a lot more problems then you have already overcome. You’ve already come out to your family and they are trying to reconcile with your sexuality in some way, you’ve already crossed a big barrier. Secondly you have a very vibrant social life with so many friends, parties, tours and stuff and you are out to some friends as well so why you still feel lonely? Of course getting hooked up with some one is not a mean task but still you should enjoy what God or whatever diety you believe in or be grateful to nature (I forgot you are agnostic). Now don’t say that you have got some big psychotic disorders as am suffering from some insanity myself which includes total seclusion from the society, fits of deep depression and some other stuff. Add to this all the nasty behavior coherent with the middle class and still I have some hope n faith.
So my humble advice is to be happy and cheerful. You are much much better than so many guys who are suffering in silence. You have infinite opportunities. Just go to some western country or CALIFORNIA and find your hubby.
Cheers and Best Regards.

  Wajdan wrote @

Hey Jalal,

Just stumbled upon your blog a few days back and I must admit that its really mind blowing. Having said that, now I have to pick a fight with you. Actually am really enraged by your continous ‘rants’ on how lonely you feel and how many so-called psychotic disorders your are suffering from. I guess you should shed off this air of depression. I can say this because am myself a closeted gay from a very middle class family and facing a whole plethora of problmes which you can just only think of. Add to this some real psychological and some little physical disabilities I have. Still I don’t feel down or totally lost. I do have some hope and faith in God.

You should be thankful to God or any other diety you believe in or nature(oh I forgot you are agnostic). You are out to your family and friends (I hope your family will accept your sexuality some day soon), living quite a posh life, have loads of friends, parties and what not. Of course finding someone special is not easy but it’s a universal problem of gays, I guess. So just be happy and lead a good life. Oh you can migrate to CALIFORNIA, hook up with some one and get that marriage license ASAP.
Best Regards…..

  Wajdan wrote @

Sorry am new to this blog thingy so I guess have posted my comments twice. I do apologize :)


Leave a Reply

